Home / GRAL Research proposal for PhD projects

GRAL Research proposal for PhD projects

Context of this Call

In the framework of the recently funded EUR “Grenoble Graduate School in Chemistry, Biology and Health” (CBH-EUR-GS), the LABEX-GRAL funds 6 PhD scholarships (salary for a PhD student and 10 k€ bench fees per year) in the area of integrated structural and cellular biology.

For more details, please kindly click here!

  1. A cover letter indicating the PhD project of your choice (List of the PhD project’s below)
  2. CV
  3. Diplomas including marks (copies of academic transcripts equivalent to a Master 1 and Master 2 degree) and ranking.
  4. One letter of recommendation from your M2 Supervisor.

Evaluation process:

1- The internal scientific committee of GRAL

2- A member of the GRAL directory board

3- A member of the EUR directory board

4- A member of the graduated school

List of the 6 proposed PhD projects (please follow the link for more details on each subject):

NB SUBTITLE SUPERVISORS
1 Deciphering BMP9/10 signaling Sabine Bailly sabine.bailly@cea.fr  
2 Manipulating fluorophore photophysics to boost single-particle tracking photo activated localization microscopy (spt-PALM)   Dominique Bourgeois dominique.bourgeois@ibs.fr  
3 Structure and operating principles of rabies virus RNA transcription/ replication machine   Marc Jamin marc.jamin@ibs.fr  
4 Investigating an epigenetic antifungal target : the RSC chromatin remodelling complex Carlo Petosa carlo.petosa@ibs.fr  
5 Alix control of exosome cargoes entry   Remy Sadoul remy.sadoul@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr  
6 Structural basis of membrane-protein insertion into the mitochondrial outer membrane by MIM   Paul Schanda paul.schanda@ibs.fr