Home / Master 2 research scolarship program

Master 2 research scolarship program

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017– 2018

 

  • Opening of the call for applications :                                         January 2017
  • Applications must be submitted by :                                         April, 2017
  • Results :                                                                                           May 2017
  • Contact :                                                                                          manel.boumegoura@cea.fr

 

The Labex GRAL program in collaboration with the University of Grenoble seeks applications for Master 2 scholarships. The candidates should be interested in any of the research topics proposed below by the groups associated with the GRAL program at IBS (http://www.ibs.fr) and BIG (http://big.cea.fr/drf/big/english/Pages/Presentation.aspx) and should enter one of the 10 Grenoble Master 2 program also indicated below. The successful candidates will receive from the GRAL Labex a scholarship of 8 000 € in order to cover the academic year from September to June, which includes 4 month of courses and 6 month of laboratory training. A maximum of 10 scholarships are available this year.

Please note that the candidates must deposit a registration file to the University!!! The file you send to the GRAL LABEX is only dedicated to the scholarship. 

More information on the University registration here: https://ecandidat.univ-grenoble-alpes.fr/ecandidat/#!accueilView

Candidates to the Master 2 research scholarships must present a Master 1 diploma or any equivalent. If you are not registered and accepted in one of the dedicated M2 program, you can’t obtain the GRAL scholarship.


The candidates to the scholarship will have to send their application file to the GRAL Labex before May  31st in a unique pdf file to:
manel.boumegoura@cea.fr

  • A cover letter indicating the University master program of interest and choices 1 and 2 of internship you are interested in (see the list below)
  • CV
  • Diplomas including marks (copies of academic transcripts equivalent to a Master 1 degree – 3 year Bachelor and 1 year of Master)
  • Certificate of request of registration to the University /  a letter of acceptance from the head of the M2 Program.
  • Level of languages (possibly TOEIC, Bulats, etc.)
  • One letter of recommendation

The files will be evaluated by a selection committee composed by the GRAL Directory and the persons in charge of the Master’s degrees. Our committee will only evaluate your application for the internship. Your admission to the M2 remains independent and dedicated to the University authorities.

 

 List of the UGA Master 2 available in this program:

  1. Masters in biology (Taught in English):

 

  1. Masters in Biodiversity, Ecology, Evolution (Taught in French):

 

  1. Masters in Physics (Taught in English and French):

 

  1. Masters in Nanosciences, nanotechnologies (Taught in English):

List of the internships available in this program (please follow the link for more details on each subject):

NB SUBJECT TITLE SUPERVISORS INSTITUT
1 Isolation and study of the PAP nuclear complex Robert Blanvillain
Robert.BLANVILLAIN@cea.fr
BIG
2 Analysis of the different structural states of the DNA polymerase E9 of vaccinia virus  Wim Burmeister
wim.burmeister@ibs.fr
IBS
3 Physical interaction between epigenetic regulators involved in antagonistic histone modifications Christel Carles & Gilles Vachon
Christel.carles@univ-grenoble-alpes.fr
; Gilles.Vachon@cea.fr
BIG
4 Characterization of photosynthesis in green microalgae living in an extreme environment Corinne Rivasseau
corinne.rivasseau@cea.fr
BIG
5 Characterization of the interaction between human Adenovirus of serotype 3 interactions and its Desmoglein 2 receptor Fender Pascal
pascal.fender@ibs.fr
IBS
6 CK2 dysregulation in breast cancer: Impact on cancer-derived exosomes. FILHOL-COCHET Odile odile.filhol-cochet@cea.fr  BIG
7 Viral rhodopsin type I Valentin Gordeliy
valentin.gordeliy@ibs.fr
IBS
8 Characterization of novel proteasome regulatory systems B. Franzetti
franzetti@ibs.fr
IBS
9 Bacterial cell wall synthesis: reconstitution in vitro André ZAPUN
andre.zapun@ibs.fr
IBS
10 In vitro and in planta characterisation of the transcription factor, SEPALLATA3, and ATPase remodeller complexes Veronique HUGOUVIEUX
veronique.hugouvieux@cea.fr
BIG
11 Mass spectrometry-based sequencing of proteins using a MALDI-TOF/TOF instrument, Elisabetta Boeri Erba
elisabetta.boeri-erba@ibs.fr
IBS
12 Deciphering the molecular bases of a newly discovered autosomal dominant disorder: what is the gain in function induced by patient mutation in C1r/s ? GABORIAUD Christine
christine.gaboriaud@ibs.fr
IBS
13 How tumor cells talk to endothelial cells : a study in 2D and 3D cell culture models VILGRAIN Isabelle
ivilgrain@cea.fr
BIG
14 Novel metalloproteases in DNA damage repair Maxim BALAKIREV /Bruno FRANZETTI
maxim.balakirev@cea.fr
BIG/IBS
15 Characterization of the organization of enzymes involved in heparan sulfate proteoglycan synthesis by super-resolution microscopy Joel Beaudouin
joel.beaudouin@ibs.fr
IBS
16 Development of fluorescent proteins for quantitative super-resolution microscopy Dominique Bourgeois
dominique.bourgeois@ibs.fr
IBS
17 Defining the functional role of exosomal microRNAs in adrenocortical cancer cell aggressiveness Nadia Cherradi
nadia.cherradi@cea.fr
BIG
18 Native mass spectrometry as a tool to characterize ribonucleoprotein complexes Fabienne HANS
fabienne.hans@ibs.fr
IBS
19 Nuclear import of the HIV regulatory protein Tat : a structure/function study Carlo Petosa
carlo.petosa@ibs.fr
IBS
20 Breaking protein complexes controlling membrane architecture and remodelling processes during plasma membrane receptors endocytosis FAUVARQUE Marie-Odile
mofauvarque@cea.fr
BIG
21 Mechanism of assembly of rabies virus replication machine  – understanding the fundamental principles and discovering new drug targets JAMIN Marc
marc.jamin@ibs.fr
IBS
22 Targeting the cell wall of major pathogens for the development of new antibiotics Andrea Dessen
andrea.dessen@ibs.fr
IBS
23 Deciphering the molecular organisation of the “effero-synapse”, by super resolution microscopy (STORM) Frachet Philippe
philippe.frachet@ibs.fr
IBS
24 Structure/Function Relationships of radical SAM enzymes involved in the biosynthesis of antibiotics. Yvain Nicolet
yvain.nicolet@ibs.fr
IBS
25 Towards engineering C1q functional facets using site-directed mutagenesis Nicole Thielens
nicole.thielens@ibs.fr
IBS
26 Harnessing the power of making flowers François PARCY/ Gabrielle Tichtinsky
francois.parcy@cea.fr
BIG
27 Regulation of heparan sulfate structure by biosynthetic and post-synthetic machineries Yoan Monneau/Romain Vivès
Yoan.Monneau@ibs.fr /romain.vives@ibs.fr
IBS
28 Reconstruction of large complex structure determined with atomic force microscopy topography JL PELLEQUER
jlpellequer@cea.fr
IBS
29 Targeted mutagenesis of the deubiquitinating enzyme USP8 using the CRISPR-Cas9 technology Emmanuel Taillebourg
emmanuel.taillebourg@cea.fr
BIG
30 Expression, purification, crystallization and functional characterization of APT, a phosphate transporter of Toxoplasma gondii Eva Pebay-Peyroula Eva.pebay-peyroula@ibs.fr IBS
31 Structural studies of a human GABAA receptor Hugues Nury  hugues.nury@ibs.fr IBS
32 Visualisation of bacterial nanocompartments inside the cell Irina Gutsche/  irina.gutsche@ibs.fr IBS
33 Structure of a membrane protein complex by co-crystallisation with Lama nanobodies. Cécile Breyton and Jérôme Dupuy/ Cecile.Breyton@ibs.fr Jerome.Dupuy@ibs.fr IBS